
label | description |
|---|---|
Index | This field displays the index number of the rule. |
Active | This field displays whether the rule is activated or not. |
Name | This field displays the descriptive name for this rule. This is for identification purpose only. |
MAC Address | This field displays the source or destination MAC address with the VLAN identification number to which the MAC address belongs. |
VID | This field displays the VLAN group identification number. |
Action | This field displays Discard source, Discard destination, or Discard both depending on what you configured above. |
Select an entry’s checkbox to select a specific entry. Otherwise, select the checkbox in the table heading row to select all entries. | |
Add/Edit | Click Add/Edit to add a new entry or edit a selected one. |
Delete | Click Delete to remove the selected entries. |

label | description |
|---|---|
Active | Enable the switch button to activate your rule. You may temporarily deactivate a rule without deleting it by de-selecting this checkbox. |
Name | Enter a descriptive name (up to 32 printable ASCII characters excluding [ ? ], [ | ], [ ' ], [ " ], or [ , ]) for this rule. This is for identification only. |
Action | Select Discard source to drop the frames from the source MAC address (specified in the MAC field). The Switch can still send frames to the MAC address. Select Discard destination to drop the frames to the destination MAC address (specified in the MAC address). The Switch can still receive frames originating from the MAC address. Select Discard source and Discard destination to block traffic to or from the MAC address specified in the MAC field. |
MAC | Enter a MAC address in valid MAC address format, that is, six hexadecimal character pairs. |
VID | Enter the VLAN group identification number. |
Apply | Click Apply to save your changes to the Switch’s run-time memory. The Switch loses these changes if it is turned off or loses power, so use the Save link on the top navigation panel to save your changes to the non-volatile memory when you are done configuring. |
Clear | Click Clear to clear the fields to the factory defaults. |
Cancel | Click Cancel to not save the configuration you make and return to the last screen. |